Partial List

Norma Matheson, former Utah First Lady
Karen Hale, former State Senator, & Jon Hale
Rep. Patrice Arent
Rep. Lynn & Sherma Hemingway
Rep. Brian King
Rep. Carol Spackman Moss & Bob Moss
Rep. Marie Poulson
Christine Finlinson, fmr House Majority Leader
Fred Finlinson, former State Senator
Mayor Ben & Julie McAdams, Salt Lake County
Peter & Amy Corroon, former SL County Mayor
Sheriff Rosie Rivera, Salt Lake County
District Attorney Sim Gill, Salt Lake County
Clerk Sherrie Swensen, Salt Lake County
Council Member Jim Bradley, Salt Lake County
Council Member Ann Granato, Salt Lake County
Council Member Jenny Wilson, Salt Lake County
Mayor Rob & Joni Dahle, Holladay
Mayor Jeff Silvestrini, Millcreek, & Leslie Van Frank
Mayor Blair Camp, Murray
Mayor Jackie Biskupski, Salt Lake City
Ted Wilson, former SLC Mayor, & Holly Mullen
Mayor Cherie Wood, South Salt Lake
JoAnn Seghini, former Midvale Mayor
Dan Snarr, former Murray Mayor
Council Member Charlie Luke, Salt Lake City
Roselyn Kirk, former Salt Lake City Council

Søren Simonsen, former Salt Lake City Council Member
Council Member Bev Uipi, Millcreek
Council Member Dale Cox, Murray
Council Member Diane Turner, Murray
Council Member Paul Fotheringham, Holladay
American Federation of Teachers
Professional Fire Fighters of Utah
Utah Fraternal Order of Police
Equality Utah
Lawyers Involved for Utah
March for Our Lives, SLC
Sierra Club, Utah Chapter
Utah Cultural Advocacy Alliance
Utah Public Employees’ Association
Utah Education Association
United Transportation Union
Judith & Roy Allen
Julia Ando
Lois & Archie Archuleta
Amy Barry
Carol L. Blackwell
Bill Brass
Susan Nagata Brown
Jody Burnett
Robin Carbaugh
Craig and Toni Carter
Lisa Louie & Paul Cisneros
Landon Clark
Dr. Vern & Rebecca Cooley
Lea Cotter
Brent B. Crane
Spencer Davidson
Suzanne Doutre
Mary & Del Draper
Linda Durham
Clay Epstein
Cindy Evans
Shirley & Bob Farr
Dr. Steve J. Fenton
Scott Fisher
Christy and Bruce Fong
Leslie Francis
Robert Gallagher
Kem Gardner
Susie & Robert Gardener
Nancy & Mark Gasser
Steven Glaser

Helen Goddard
Lee Ann Hansen, fmr. Chair of East Mill Creek Community Council
Darci & Vaun Hall
Tim Hallbom
Dr. David Harris, MD
Merry Harrison
Margaret Hatch, PhD
Tracey & Bill Harty
Steven K. Hirase, fmr. superintendent Murray City Schools
Sharon & Roger Hoole
Robin Hough
& John Adamson
Scott Howell
Bob & Dixie Huefner
Martha Thomas
& Eric Huefner
Laura Ide
Pat & Boyer Jarvis
Michael Jenkins
LTC Jerold L. USA (Ret.)
& Lee Anna C. Jensen
Matt Kaelberer
Kimi Kasai
Joann & Mike Katsanevas
Briant Kimball
Wilma Kimura
Kathleen Schogoleff  Kinman
Kat Kivett & Rob Gilliland
Brenda Koga
Marty Lamb
Alden H. Laney
Michael G.W. Lee, Attorney at Law

Virginia Lee, Esq.
Dr. Greg & Kay Litton
Rita Lund
Vicky & Ron McBride
Kristy Melonas
Colleen Middleton & Jon A. Middleton, M.D.
Dr. Jeanette Misaka
Tina Misaka
Mary Mone
Nick Morgan
Tomoko Moses
Tammy and Calvin  Nakamura
Laura & Frank Nilson
Dr. Linda Kunie Oda
Karen Okawa
Stephen Owens
Susan Pett
Kevin Pompei
Marlene & Ted Ramsdell
Jonna Ramey
Ellen Reddick
Marilyn Shearer
Ian Shelledy
Barry Smith
Jania Sommers
Thomas B. Stephens
Marci Kirk Stevens &  Dr. John Stevens
Dr. Michele & Otto Stuart
Dr. Leonard and Thalia Swinyer
Becky & Steve Tachiki
Martha Thomas
Keith Tolman
Nancy Von Allmen
Dr. Jon & Jan Wall
Alysia Watanabe
&  Dr. David Harris
Clay Watson, PT
Jim Webster
Jill Wilmarth
April Wilson
Jo-Ann Wong
Dr. Harry C. Wong
Barbara Woody
Yo & Raymond Uno
Beth Young
Wendy Ziegler
& Dr. Jamie Longe

Add your name to the list!

Jani has served our community with integrity. She has our trust and support in her endeavors to represent us in the Utah State Senate.” —Boyer and Pat Jarvis, long-time community advocates




“Jani listens and then goes to work. She values the input and experience of the people she represents. She truly has constituents at heart.”Laura Nilson, pre-school teacher, Holladay




“From someone who has been in the trenches with Jani, I know Jani listens, pays attention to our con- cerns, and proposes solutions that recognize all points of view. She is a steadfast advocate of community involvement.”Rita Lund, Millcreek community leader, former SL County Community Liaison




“Jani’s interests are her constituents’ interests. As a veteran and active Millcreek senior, I’ve appre- ciated Jani’s solid representation and her enthusiastic involvement with veterans and the East Mill Creek Lion’s Club.”Bob Gallagher, long-time community advocate




“Jani makes sure our voices are heard and fulfilled. Our safety concerns are her concerns. Jani is a fearless advocate for road safety. We’ve appreciated Jani’s get-it-done attitude and her ability to jump in, take action and make our roadways safer.”Lee Ann Hansen, former East Mill Creek Community Council Chair




“I was proud to work on the Mt. Olympus refugee/school yard garden. My scout troop was one of the many partners Jani brought together to create this valuable community asset.”—Matt Kaelberer, former Olympus High School Student Body President, 2015




“Our students need legislators who believe in the importance of education and advocate for issues important to students and educators. Senator Iwamoto listens and acts upon concerns. She is a true advocate for the welfare and benefit of our children.”—Steve Hirase, former Superintendent, Murray City School District